MINUTES

IQAC Meeting of Barasat Government College held on 19 June, 2023

Chairman

Member from Society (Public Health)

Member from Society (Administration & Alumni)

In the IQAC meeting held on 10th February, 2022 regarding modification of IQAC team, the member list is modified as per the IQAC meeting resolution held on 19th June, 2023. Following are the modified list- (1) Replacement of IQAC Coordinator (Dr. Madhusudan Ghosh instead of Dr. Abhijit De, Head of the Dept. of Physics), (2) Mr. Pritam Bandyopadhyay instead of Smt. Priyanka Sen, (3) Smt. Kaushiki Banerjee instead of Dr. Indranath Bhattacharyya, (4) Inclusion of External member Dr. Shaikh. Kamal Uddin, Principal, Hingalganj Mahavidyalaya and (5) Selection of two students' representatives - Pritam Samanta (PG SEM2, Physics) and Samiha Roy Chowdhury (UG-SEM4, English). The new member list of IQAC is as follows:

College Members

1. Dr. Samar Chattopadhyay, Principal

	Τ.	Di. Samai Chattopathyay, i imcipal	Gilaii iiiaii
	2.	Dr. Madhusudan Ghosh, Associate Professor of Physics	Co-ordinator
	3.	Dr. Samrajnee Dutta, Associate Professor of Chemistry	Teacher Member
	4.	Dr. Abhijit De, Associate Professor of Physics	Teacher Member
	5.	Sri Pritam Bandyopadhyay, Associate Professor of English	Teacher Member
	6.	Dr. Prasanta Paul, Associate Professor of Mathematics	Teacher Member
	7.	Dr. Srikanta Guria, Assistant Professor of Zoology	Teacher Member
	8.	Smt. Dola Chattopadhyay, Assistant Professor of Economics	Teacher Member
	9.	Dr. Jaydip De, Assistant Professor of Geography	Teacher Member
	10.	Smt. Kaushiki Banerjee, Assistant Professor of Economics	Teacher Member
	11.	Dr. Prabir Kumar Bhattacharya, Associate Professor of Chemistry	Member representative from Teachers' Council
	1.	lent's Members Pritam Samanta, PG-SEM2, Physics	Member Representative from Students
	2.	Samiha Roy Chowdhury, UG-SEM4, English	Member Representative from Students
External Members			
	1.	Prof. Rajat Bandopadhyay, Dept. of Biotechnology, University of Calcutta	Member Representative from Alumni
	2.	Assistant Engineer, PWD, Civil (Social Sector), North 24 Parganas	Member from Management (Govt.) Sector
	3.	Assistant Engineer, PWD, Electrical, North 24 Parganas	Member from Management (Govt.) Sector
	4.	Dr Partha Pratim Dasgupta, Principal, Barasat College	Member from Society (Administration and Academic)
	5.	Dr Nandini Das Scientist-F , Central Glass and Ceramic Research Institute (CSIR)	Member from Society (Research and Academic)
	6.	Sri. Ayan Banerjee, Chief Financial Officer (CEO), Gainwell Commonsales, PVT. Ltd.	Member from Management
	7.	The Chairman, Barasat Municipality,	Member from Society (Public Representative)
	8.	Sri. Supriyo Biswas, Advocate, Calcutta High Court and Barasat Court	Member from Society (Legal section)

Members of the IQAC committee present at the meeting:

10. Dr. Shaikh Kamal Uddin, Principal. Hingalganj Mahavidyalaya

Dr. Subrata Mondal, Additional Superintendent, North 24 Pgs. Dist. Hospital, Barasat

- 1. SAMAR CHATTOPADHYAY (PRINCIPAL)
- 2. ABHIJIT DE (COORDINATOR)
- 3. SAMRAJNEE DUTTA
- 4. JAYDIP DE
- 5. MADHUSUDAN GHOSH
- 6. PRABIR KUMAR BHATTACHARYA
- 7. PRITAM BANDYOPADHYAY
- 8. SRIKANTA GURIA
- 9. PRASANTA PAUL
- 10. PARTHA PRATIM DASGUPTA (Principal of Barasat College, External Member of IQAC,BGC)
- 11. INDRANATH BHATTACHARYY



GOVERNMENT OF WEST BENGAL

BARASAT GOVERNMENT COLLEGE

CACCREDITED "A" GRADE & DST

Office: (033) 2552 3365, Phone: (033) 2562 5053, Fax: (033) 2552 3365, Website: www.bgc.ac.in. Email: principal a bgc.ac.in

Date of Notice: 12th June 2023

An IQAC meeting will be held on 19th June 2023 (Monday) from 1:30 PM in the IQAC Room, Barasat Government College for the following agenda: -

- 1) Formation of New IQAC Committee from July 2023.
- 2) Matters Arising.

Schallege

Principal Barasat Government College



Coordinator IQAC
Barasat Government College

Dr. Abhijit De
Associate Professor in Physice
Coordinator, IQAC
Barasat Govt. College
Government of West Bengal

Members Present: - Sate: 19th June 2023 (Monday).
1) Samal Matte & adhyay
2) Abligit De (IDAC, Coordinator).
3) Sauvajnee Duta ET
4) Jaydop De
5) Madhusudan Chosh
6) Frakt Kin Phat (Tes)
7) Prilan Bardyapadbyry
8) Crikuntalpons. 9) Pouranter Paul
10) Prignette
Dr. Parthapratim Dasgupta M.A., M.Phil, Ph.D Principal Barasat College
11) Lachath Paththeyre